Today was Center Day!  It is by far one of my favorite days of the trip.  Center Day is when all of the kids in the sponsorship program come to the church and have a Bible lesson, worship and play games. I sat in on the P1 and P2 classes.  Today the memory verse was 1 Peter 2:24 “By His stripes we were healed.”  It’s a beautiful thing to watch 40 Ugandan children recite that verse over and over.  I needed that verse today.  I needed that reminder of grace this morning. After lunch we played like crazy.  I got caught up in some crazy Ugandan “Duck, Duck, Goose” game and face planted in front of about 100 children.  Luckily, I wasn’t too embarrassed when they all pointed and laughed at me.  After the kids had a good laugh, they helped dust all the dirt and grass off of me, and the teacher quickly changed the game. I learned two things… Ugandan kids will always outrun you. Always look where your feet are going, because there might just be a hole there. Tomorrow we will be going to Gaba Church for worship then heading to Buloba for church and the rest of the day.  Hopefully we will have an opportunity to sit in on a youth service and visit some of our sponsored children’s homes. Here are some photos from the past few days for you enjoyment

Getting water at the old well

Getting water at the new well On Lake Victoria headed to Bethany Village Students in Social Studies class at Bethany Village Learning the memory verse at Center Day Lunch time at Center Day (yes, that is a whole fish minus the head)

