So, today was our fourth day in Uganda, and it was absolutely amazing.  I am falling in love with this place.  Actually, I think I fell in love with Uganda before I even stepped off the plane.

I have heard so much about this place and the people here for so long, that actually being here is like returning to see old friends.  I feel like we picked up right where we left off, even though we have never really met.  I can’t really explain the connection with these people, but they are truly my brothers and sisters, and I love them deeply.

Today has been an amazing day, because it is the first day that we have really done work in Buloba.  We spent the entire day (except for the two hour torrential downpour) putting rainwater catches on houses.  We completed four houses, and while all the men worked, my job was to spend time talking with the families.   Becky, one of my team members, and I got to talk with the families, which actually turned out to be all women.  And, Betty, from the second home we worked on, actually became a Christian today!

It’s hard to put in a blog all the things we are doing and experiencing without giving a play by play, so for right now, let’s just say that this has been one of the most amazing experiences in my life.  I have been to many places and done many things, but I have never been to a place like Uganda or met people like the people here in Uganda.

All I know is that God is at work in here because God is at work in me here in Uganda.  Lives are being transformed, and one of those lives is mine.

Please continue to pray for us as we work alongside our partners and friends at Buloba Community Church to reach people and show them the love that Christ has given us.

Here’s some pictures from the trip so far…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Walking to the well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Becky and I with Kevin (Pastor Isaac’s wife) and Betty after she accepted Christ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Riding on the boda boda headed to Bethany Village.

