Okay, so I have wanted to write this blog for a few days now, but I couldn’t find the time to get it out…..so here it goes.

Saturday morning the staff and executive council of Cornerstone had our leadership retreat.  We discussed the vision of Cornerstone, where we are heading, and other things that staffs talk about.  My favorite part of the morning was when Josh shared stories from different people whose lives have been changed by God through the ministry of Cornerstone.  I have only been an active part of Cornerstone for four months now, so it was amazing to sit back and soak in these stories of transformation and redemption.  The stories brought tears to my eyes and rejuvenated my heart for ministry.  I wish that I could share them all with you.  They would make you love Cornerstone as much as I do.

Somewhere in our discussion about the common themes woven throughout these stories (love, community, experiencing the love of Christ, feeling welcome, love, non-judgmental attitudes…did I mention love?) someone said, “The church is changing, and that is a good thing.”  Man, those are profound words.  The church is changing, and we can either come along for the journey, or be a hindrance.  I, personally, am excited about the journey!  I hope you are, too.

And do you know who is going to be at the forefront of this change?  The ones who are going to be the face of the revolution?  This generation–people my age and younger– TEENAGERS!

I am so excited to se what God has in store for the church.  I am excited to be leading a group of students during this time.  He is calling His Bride to Himself, drawing us near to know Him intimately, and then in turn, to transform the world.  This is You!  This is me!

What’s so amazing is that this is how God has worked in the past.  Almost every major revival in history was sparked by young people or the major players were young people.  Revivals have swept across college campuses and have invaded youth cultures.  Maybe, the changing face of the church is not just a revival of what we have always done, but a revolution that transforms what has always been done into something new, innovative, fresh, something… well…revolutionary.

This is where Cornerstone is heading, and I am so blessed/honored/excited/humbled to be a part of it.  Man, I am ready for the revolution!

