I have always considered myself and introvert. I actually like being by myself. But, I am beginning to truly understand the difference between being by myself and being alone.  I definitely don’t like being alone, but it is how I have spent many hours of my life.  Not anymore.

Things in my life are changing…for the good.  And, I don’t quite know what to do with it.  I am not used to things going well.  I am used to tradgedy and pain, grief and struggling, questions and doubt.  But, now I have sparks of hope and happiness, love and laughter, faith and friendship.  I like it.

And, the one thing that I can see surrounding me, the biggest change in my life all boils down to people.  Four months ago, I was alone.  Now, I am surrounded by growing relationships with amazing people.  People who actually want to get to know me, who listen to me, encourage me.  People who sharpen me and make me want to be a better person.  People who believe in me and support me.  They are transforming my life.

I’m not used to this.  I’m used to toughing it out on my own, not having a community of support.  But, I like it.  I don’t want to live my life any other way.  God created us to do life with other people, not to seclude ourselves and only be with our self.  I understand this now, because I am living it.

God knew what He was doing when He created Eve.  He knew Adam would wither away if he didn’t have someone to be with.  It’s about so much more than marriage…we were meant to be in relationship.  It’s vital to the fabric of our being.  It’s what is good.  No…it’s what is best.

Thank you.

